2024 Graduate Study Fellowships Announced

Richmond, VA (Feb. 5, 2024)—Graduate study fellowships are awarded for further study and professional development. Through these awards, the faculty of Union Presbyterian Seminary recognizes outstanding academic work by students who also show exceptional promise for effectiveness in ministry.

The Patrick H. and Mary P. Carmichael Fellowship

This award is given to a student completing the M.A.C.E. degree at Union Presbyterian Seminary who manifests superior academic achievement and possesses outstanding qualities of leadership.

Ben Kelly, Richmond Campus

Walter W. Moore Fellowship

This award was established by the Seminary in honor of its first President, who made a provision in his will in 1926 “for the establishment of a Fellowship of Graduate Study.” The fellowship is awarded by the Faculty to a member of the graduating class on the ground of distinguished merit and exceptional promise.

Janice Kominski, Charlotte Campus

The Martha O. and Fred R. Stair Fellowship

This award was established in 1981 by anonymous gifts to honor Martha O. and Fred R. Stair, fourth president of Union Theological Seminary in Virginia. The fellowship is awarded to a graduate elected by the faculty on the basis of promise in pastoral ministry.

Hannah Miller, Richmond Campus