MAY 6, 2024 – MAY 8, 2024

Please join us in Watts Chapel on the Richmond campus of Union Presbyterian Seminary or online for the Sprunt Lecture Series. You’ll hear from exciting speakers and more.

2024 Sprunt Speakers - Sprunt lectures

Event Schedule

Dr. John J. Thatamanil, Professor of Theology and World Religions, Union Theological Seminary

Worship Leader:
Rev. Dr. M. Craig Barnes, former president of Princeton Theological Seminary

Alumni Luncheon Speaker:
Rev. Lori Raible , Selwyn Avenue Presbyterian Church

The Black Alumni Association will recognize Rev. Dr. Leonard L. Edloe as the Trailblazer of the Year, past president of the American Pharmacists Association Foundation and a UPSem alum.

The Distinguished Alum award will be presented on Wednesday, May 8, at 10:00 a.m. The 2024 Distinguished Alum is Rev. Jimmie Hawkins.

Please join us to hear these perspectives on social change in today’s church during the Sprunt Lectures. See the complete schedule at this link.

A special event, the Inauguration of Dr. Jacqueline E. Lapsley as Union Presbyterian Seminary’s Eighth President, will occur on the afternoon of May 8 after the conclusion of the 2024 Sprunt Lectures.